Last updated: 6 September 2026
TrackTik Pricing: A UK Buyer's Guide to Costs, Contracts and Alternatives
TrackTik uses a custom, quote-based pricing model rather than a published rate card. Third-party estimates put per-location costs at $78-85/month (roughly £62-£67), setup fees at $842-$1,404, and contracts at a typical 12-month minimum, according to SNTNL (2026). This guide breaks down those figures for UK buyers and compares TrackTik against alternatives with openly published pricing, including Pulse Operations.
Key Takeaways
- TrackTik does not publish a standard price list; buyers must request a custom quote through its sales team.
- Per-location licensing costs an estimated $78 per site per month, according to eLearning Industry (2026).
- TrackTik contracts typically run for a 12-month minimum term with setup fees of roughly $1,404 (Guarding Suite) or $842 (GuardTek), per SNTNL (2026).
- TrackTik holds a 4.0 out of 5 rating from 84 reviews on Capterra, per Capterra Canada (2026); its Guard Tour app holds 2.6 out of 5 from 134 App Store ratings (July 2026) — both sides quoted in our sourced comparison.
- TrackTik's platform serves more than 210,000 facilities across 35+ countries, based on data from BetaKit (2022), following its acquisition by Trackforce.
- Pulse Operations publishes per-operative pricing openly on its pricing page, with unlimited sites and free admin, control-room and client-portal seats on every plan — no sales call required to see a number.
What is TrackTik?
TrackTik is a workforce management software platform for the private security industry, providing guard tour tracking, incident reporting, rostering and client reporting tools for security companies and in-house security teams. The platform was acquired by Trackforce, a US-based security workforce technology firm, in a deal that combined two established players in the sector.
Trackforce's CEO Trevor Campion said at the time: "We are very excited to welcome TrackTik into the Trackforce family," as reported by BetaKit (2022). TrackTik's own CEO, Simon Ferragne, added in the same report that the merger "positions us as the dominant leader for security workforce technology."
For UK buyers, TrackTik competes with domestic platforms including Pulse Operations, Silvertrac, Guardhouse and SmartTask — all serving the same core market of SIA-regulated (Security Industry Authority) contract security providers, mobile patrol firms and in-house estates teams. If you're comparing more than one of these, our Silvertrac pricing guide covers the same cost-comparison questions from the other angle.
How much does TrackTik cost per month?
TrackTik does not publish fixed monthly pricing on its website; instead, it operates a custom quote model based on the number of sites, users and modules required. Third-party estimates suggest per-location costs of around $78 per month, according to eLearning Industry (2026), while a separate breakdown of the GuardTek Guarding Suite puts the cost at $427/month for five licences — roughly $85.30 per location, per Connecteam (2026).
For a UK security company running 20-30 sites, this per-location model can translate into a five-figure annual software spend before onboarding fees are added.
TrackTik's two named pricing tiers
Independent reviewers identify two distinct TrackTik product bundles with different cost structures:
- Guarding Suite — the core tier, with setup fees estimated at $1,404, according to SNTNL (2026).
- GuardTek Guarding Suite — a bundled tier costing $427/month for 5 licences, with an onboarding/training fee of $842 for a half day's training, according to Connecteam (2026).
Neither figure is confirmed directly on TrackTik's official pricing page, which instead directs buyers to request a custom quote. This lack of published pricing is one of the most common frustrations UK operators raise when comparing TrackTik against transparent-pricing competitors — it is also the single clearest difference from Pulse Operations, which publishes every tier's price openly, with no sales call required to see the numbers.
What do TrackTik's own customers say about the contract terms?
Contract structure draws more reviewer comment than the headline price on TrackTik's Capterra listing. One reviewer described the terms bluntly: "12-month contract, 3-month cancellation fee, minimum 5 devices" — a 2-star review from November 2018 on Capterra. Support responsiveness is a recurring theme in lower-star reviews across several years; another reviewer on the same platform reported having to "wait days/weeks for support" for issues that were then hard to reproduce.
Balance matters: TrackTik's overall 4.0/5 Capterra rating reflects genuine strengths, with reviewers consistently praising the breadth of having "scheduling, payroll, billing and guard tour on one platform," per a review quoted on Capterra. Both sides — the praise and the recurring frustrations — are collected, quoted and linked in our honest comparison, which follows the same review-sourced method for every rival we cover.
Does TrackTik charge per user or per location?
TrackTik charges primarily by location rather than by user, so security companies pay according to the number of sites they operate rather than the number of staff logging into the app. This structure suits multi-site guarding contracts but can penalise firms running many small sites with few officers each.
A firm covering 40 sites with light staffing at each would pay for 40 licences under this model, regardless of how many officers actually use the app day to day. This contrasts with genuinely per-operative pricing models, where cost scales with headcount rather than site count — a distinction that matters significantly for mobile patrol and keyholding firms with dispersed, low-density coverage. Pulse Operations prices per operative with unlimited sites on every plan, so a 40-site round with six officers is billed for six people, not forty locations.
What does it cost to set up and onboard TrackTik?
TrackTik's setup and onboarding costs are a significant, often overlooked, part of its total cost of ownership. According to SNTNL (2026), TrackTik contracts typically involve setup fees of roughly $1,404 for the Guarding Suite or $842 for GuardTek, on top of monthly per-location fees of $78-85.
Separately, Connecteam (2026) confirms the GuardTek onboarding fee covers just half a day's training — a modest allocation for firms migrating rosters, compliance records and client contracts onto a new platform.
For a mid-sized UK contractor with 20 sites, illustrative first-year costs could run as follows (figures are illustrative estimates, not vendor-confirmed totals):
| Cost item | Illustrative estimate |
|---|---|
| Setup/onboarding fee | $842-$1,404 (one-off) |
| Monthly per-location fee | $78-$85 × 20 sites |
| Annual software spend (20 sites) | Approx. $18,720-$20,400 |
| Contract minimum term | 12 months |
Buyers should ask TrackTik's sales team directly whether onboarding includes data migration, integration with existing payroll systems, and ongoing account management, as these commonly sit outside the base setup fee. For contrast, every Pulse Operations plan includes guided setup and data migration, with a parallel run on one site before anything is switched off — most firms complete the switch fully within a fortnight, and the how it works page sets out the process step by step.
How does TrackTik pricing compare to other security software?
Comparing TrackTik against named competitors reveals a fragmented market where pricing models differ substantially — some charge per user, others per location, and some publish rates openly while others require a sales call. This matters for procurement teams trying to benchmark guard tour software pricing and total cost of ownership across a shortlist.
| Provider | Pricing model | Cost picture | Contract terms |
|---|---|---|---|
| TrackTik (Guarding Suite) | Per location | ~$78/month/site (third-party estimate) | 12-month minimum, ~$1,404 setup |
| TrackTik (GuardTek) | Per location bundle | $427/month (5 licences, ~$85.30/location) | ~$842 onboarding |
| GuardsPro | Per user | $5/user/month (3-user minimum), up to $8-$10/user for higher tiers | Not specified |
| Connecteam | Per user, tiered | From $29/month for first 30 users | Not specified |
| Pulse Operations | Per operative | Published openly on the pricing page — no quote call | Admin, control-room and client-portal seats always free |
Sources: eLearning Industry (2026); Connecteam (2026); SNTNL (2026); TEAM Software (2026); Pulse Operations published pricing.
Note that GuardsPro and Connecteam figures are quoted in the source material without confirmation these are UK-market rates — US dollar pricing should be treated as an approximate benchmark rather than a direct UK cost, and currency conversion will vary. For a full side-by-side breakdown of another named rival, see our TrackTik alternative comparison.
TrackTik vs a UK-built alternative: the core trade-off
The decision UK security operators face isn't simply "TrackTik or nothing" — it's whether a global platform designed primarily around North American guarding models fits a UK compliance environment shaped by the Private Security Industry Act 2001, SIA licensing, BS 7858 vetting standards and, increasingly, Martyn's Law (the Terrorism (Protection of Premises) Act) counter-terrorism duties.
- Choose a global platform like TrackTik if your operation spans multiple countries and you need a single system covering non-UK sites, and you're comfortable with a custom quote process and USD-denominated setup fees.
- Choose a UK-built alternative like Pulse Operations if your compliance runway needs to map directly onto SIA licence tracking, BS 7858 vetting, DBS checks, right-to-work verification and Martyn's Law assessments out of the box, with UK hosting and tenant isolation as standard — the security companies page shows how those registers fit together.
Why does proof-of-service matter more than the price tag?
Proof-of-service means verifiable evidence that a patrol checkpoint was actually completed, and it should weigh as heavily in a software decision as the monthly fee. UK clients increasingly demand this evidence before signing off an invoice. Many legacy platforms, including much of the wider guard-tour software market, still rely on NFC or QR tag scans at checkpoints, which prove a phone was near a tag but not that an officer physically inspected the site. Our guide to proving patrols actually happened covers why that distinction now decides renewals.
Pulse Operations takes a different approach: a checkpoint on Pulse is completed only by a mandatory watermarked photograph — officer, site, GPS coordinates and time burned in — with deliberately no tag scanning at all. Across live Pulse operations, 96.2% of checkpoints carried that watermarked photo evidence over a trailing 90-day period, as of July 2026 which also shows the remaining 3.8% honestly rather than hiding the gap.
Clients see the evidence themselves in a portal under your brand, which is why the "was anyone actually there?" conversation stops happening. Firms weighing up any guard-tour app on this basis may find our security patrol app buyer's guide useful for setting evaluation criteria before a demo.
Your TrackTik pricing evaluation checklist
Before signing with TrackTik or any competitor, work through this checklist:
- Request a fully itemised quote covering per-location fees, setup costs and any add-on modules.
- Confirm whether pricing is per-location or per-operative, and model your actual site/headcount ratio against both.
- Ask directly whether the 12-month minimum term includes an early-exit or downgrade clause.
- Clarify what the onboarding fee covers — data migration, payroll integration, and training hours specifically.
- Check whether admin, control room and client portal seats are charged separately or included free.
- Verify the platform's compliance coverage against SIA licensing, BS 7858 vetting and Martyn's Law assessment requirements — in formal tenders, quality commonly carries 40% to 70% of the available marks, per our guide to winning security tenders.
- Ask whether hosting is UK-based and whether tenant data is isolated from other customers.
- Ask what proof of service the platform can put in front of your clients — a tag-scan log, or dated photographic evidence.
- Compare the total first-year cost (setup + 12 months' fees) across at least two named alternatives before committing.
FAQ
How much does TrackTik cost per month?
TrackTik does not publish fixed monthly pricing, operating instead on a custom quote basis. Third-party estimates put per-location costs at around $78 per month, according to eLearning Industry (2026), with the GuardTek bundle costing $427/month for 5 licences per Connecteam (2026).
Does TrackTik offer a free trial?
Publicly available research does not confirm whether TrackTik offers a free trial; this detail is not disclosed on the areas of TrackTik's site reviewed, so prospective buyers should ask the sales team directly during their quote request. By comparison, Pulse Operations offers a self-serve product tour with no form required to start.
Does TrackTik charge per user or per location?
TrackTik charges primarily per location rather than per user, meaning software costs scale with the number of sites covered rather than the number of officers using the app. This can make TrackTik comparatively expensive for firms with many small, lightly-staffed sites.
Are there setup fees or onboarding costs with TrackTik?
Yes, TrackTik's setup fees are estimated at roughly $1,404 for the Guarding Suite tier or $842 for GuardTek, according to SNTNL (2026), with the GuardTek fee covering only half a day of training per Connecteam (2026).
Does TrackTik require a long-term contract?
Yes, TrackTik contracts typically involve a 12-month minimum term, according to SNTNL (2026). Buyers should clarify cancellation terms and any auto-renewal clauses before signing.
What are cheaper alternatives to TrackTik?
Named lower-cost alternatives include GuardsPro, starting at $5 per user per month with a three-user minimum, according to TEAM Software (2026), and Connecteam, starting at $29/month for the first 30 users, per the same source. Pulse Operations is a UK-built alternative with fully transparent pricing: every tier is on the pricing page, priced per operative with free admin and portal seats.
Is TrackTik pricing negotiable for small security agencies?
Because TrackTik operates a custom quote model rather than a published rate card, pricing is inherently negotiable to some degree, though the exact scope for discount isn't disclosed publicly. Smaller agencies should request multiple quotes and compare against fixed-rate UK competitors to benchmark fair value.
How does TrackTik's market position compare to competitors?
TrackTik operates at significant scale, with its platform used across more than 210,000 facilities in over 35 countries, according to BetaKit (2022). It also holds a 4.0 out of 5 rating from 84 Capterra reviews, per Capterra Canada, reflecting an established but not universally top-rated position in the market.
Published pricing, UK compliance, and proof you can show a client
Comparing TrackTik's per-location, custom-quote pricing against a fixed, published rate card is exactly the kind of procurement exercise UK security and FM companies face every time they evaluate operations software — and it's the gap Pulse Operations was built to close. Pulse Operations was originally built inside Priority First, the founding team's own UK security and FM operation, before being opened to other operators, so its compliance runway and pricing model were shaped by running real contracts, not by a product roadmap alone.
Pulse Operations publishes its full pricing openly on the pricing page: per-operative pricing across every tier, with admin, control-room and client-portal seats always free, and unlimited sites on every plan. No quote call, no USD conversion, no surprise at renewal. On the compliance side, Pulse Operations' hash-chained (SHA-256), tamper-evident audit log includes a built-in integrity check that walks the whole chain — evidence a client, insurer or court can actually examine, sitting behind the same watermarked-photograph checkpoint system described above.
If you're weighing TrackTik against a UK-built alternative, take the two-minute tour, read the sourced comparison, or get in touch with Pulse Operations for a quote against your actual site and headcount numbers.
